NHL Awards: Ovechkin wins Hart, Subban takes Norris

The NHL handed out another round of awards Saturday evening with Washington’s Alexander Ovechkin winning the Hart Trophy as MVP.

Pittsburgh’s Sidney Crosby won the Ted Lindsay Award, which goes to the league’s most outstanding player as voted by the players.

Montreal’s P.K. Subban won the Norris Tropjhy as the top defenseman.

Sergei Bobrovsky of the Columbus Blue Jackets took home the Vezina Trophy, which goes to the top goaltender.

Florida’s Jonathan Huberdeau won the Calder Trophy, which honors the league’s top rookie.

Stars defenseman Brenden Dillon finished 10th in the voting for the Calder Trophy.

Below is a list of Saturday’s award winners and a link to the vote totals for the Hart, Norris, Vezina and Calder.

Award Winner Vote totals (click to download)
Hart Trophy (MVP) Alex Ovechkin, Washington Click here (PDF)
Norris Tropy (Defenseman) P.K. Subban, Montreal Click here (PDF)
Vezina Trophy (Top Goaltender) Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Click here (PDF)
Calder Trophy (Top Rookie) Jonathan Huberdeau, Florida Click here (PDF)
Ted Lindsay Award (Outstanding player) Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Not available

Comments are closed.